System Permissions

Product Guide Library > Physician Strategy Suite > System Permissions

Understand user roles & their access to the system.

Permissions & Restrictions

Permissions 

Admins: Can access all parts of the application.

Full: Can access all areas of the application. Can add new records and edit most records, but can only delete their own records or records on their team.

Standard: Can access all areas of the application. Can add core records (people, places, activities, and issues). Can edit and delete rights that are tied to the records they are assigned to directly.

Limited: Can access all areas of the application, but are limited to account settings. Can add activities and issues. Viewing and editing records are limited to the records they are assigned — see definition of my and my teams. Can delete their activities and issues.

Read-Only: Can access all areas of the application. Can view all records. Can’t add, edit, or delete records.

Term Definitions

All: Refers to all records in the system. This definition fits Admins, Full, Standard, and Read-Only. All records for Limited roles are a combined list of ‘My’ and ‘My Teams’ records, as they cannot view all records.

My: Records I am assigned. See the definition of My Guide.

My Teams: Records that are part of my team. See the definition of My Teams guide.

N/A: This means the permission type does not apply to the field.

✓ Yes. — — —✕ No.

Restrictions or Pre-Requisites 

Admins & Full roles can add and edit users and permissions.

Analytics Dashboards maintain their access options. Admins can change the access as shown in the images:

Actions within the dashboards are based on the permission rights below. For example, if a user can add activities, then they can create an activity within the dashboard.

By default, dashboards are viewable for all user roles.

Permissions Breakdown

Admin Permissions

 — — — Add — — — View — — — Edit — — — Delete
People✓AllAllAll
Places✓AllAllAll
Activities✓AllAllAll
Issues✓AllAllAll
Practice Opportunities✓AllAllAll
Candidates✓AllAllAll
LeadsN/AAllN/AN/A
Sources✓AllAllAll
Onboard Projects✓AllAllAll
Providers✓AllAllAll
Initiatives✓AllAllAll
Members✓AllAllAll
Files✓AllAllAll
Account SettingsN/AAllN/AN/A
Users✓AllAllAll
Teams✓AllAllAll
Importer✓AllN/AN/A
Service Areas✓AllAllAll
Network Groups✓AllAllAll
People/Place Custom Fields ✓AllAllAll
Tags✓AllAllAll
Activity Types✓AllAllAll
Activity Categories✓AllAllAll
Workflow Templates✓AllAllAll
Project Templates✓AllAllAll
Intake Forms✓AllAllAll
Issue Custom Fields✓AllAllAll
Initiative Custom Fields✓AllAllAll

Full User Role Permissions

*Team rights only happen if the user becomes part of a team, otherwise the default is ‘My’.

 — — — Add — — — View — — — Edit — — — Delete
People✓AllAllTeam*
Places✓AllAllTeam*
Activities✓AllAllTeam*
Issues✓AllAllTeam*
Practice Opportunities✓AllAllTeam*
Candidates✓AllAllTeam*
LeadsN/AAllAllN/A
Sources✓AllAllAll
Onboard Projects✓AllAllTeam*
Providers✓AllAllTeam*
Initiatives✓AllAllTeam*
Members✓AllAllTeam*
Files✓AllN/AMy
Account SettingsN/AAllN/AN/A
Users✓AllAll✕
Teams✕AllMy✕
Importer✓AllN/AN/A
Service Areas✓AllAll✕
Network Groups✕✓✕✕
People/Place Custom Fields ✓AllAll✕
Tags✓AllAllAll
Activity Types✕All✕✕
Activity Categories✕All✕✕
Workflow Templates✓AllAll✕
Project Templates✓AllAll✕
Intake Forms✓AllAll✕
Issue Custom Fields✓AllAll✕
Initiative Custom Fields✓AllAll✕

Standard User Role Permissions

 — — — Add — — — View — — — Edit — — — Delete
People✓AllAllMy
Places✓AllAllMy
Activities✓AllMyMy
Issues✓AllMyMy
Practice Opportunities✕AllMyMy
Candidates✕AllMyMy
LeadsN/AAllN/AN/A
Sources✕AllAll✕
Onboard Projects✕AllMyMy
Providers✕AllMyMy
Initiatives✓AllMy✕
Members✓AllMyMy
Files✓AllN/AMy
Account SettingsN/A✓N/AN/A
Users✕✕✕✕
Teams✕AllMy✕
Importer✕✕✕✕
Service Areas✓All✕✕
Network Groups✕All✕✕
People/Place Custom Fields ✕All✕✕
Tags✕All✕✕
Activity Types✕All✕✕
Activity Categories✕All✕✕
Workflow Templates✕All✕✕
Project Templates✕All✕✕
Intake Forms✕All✕✕
Issue Custom Fields✕All✕✕
Initiative Custom Fields✕All✕✕

Limited User Role Permissions

*Team rights only happen if the user becomes part of a team, otherwise the default is ‘My’.

 — — — Add — — — View — — — Edit — — — Delete
People✕MyMy✕
Places✕MyMy✕
Activities✓MyMyMy
Issues✓TeamMyMy
Practice Opportunities✕MyMy✕
Candidates✕MyMy✕
LeadsN/AMyN/AN/A
Sources✕All✕✕
Onboard Projects✕MyMy✕
Providers✕MyMy✕
Initiatives✕MyMy✕
Members✕MyMy✕
Files✓AllN/AMy
Account SettingsN/A✓N/AN/A
Users✕✕✕✕
Teams✕✕✕✕
Importer✕✕✕✕
Service Areas✕All✕✕
Network Groups✕All✕✕
People/Place Custom Fields ✕All✕✕
Tags✕All✕✕
Activity Types✕All✕✕
Activity Categories✕All✕✕
Workflow Templates✕All✕✕
Project Templates✕All✕✕
Intake Forms✕All✕✕
Issue Custom Fields✕All✕✕
Initiative Custom Fields✕All✕✕

Read-Only Permissions

 — — — Add — — — View — — — Edit — — — Delete
People✕All✕✕
Places✕All✕✕
Activities✕All✕✕
Issues✕All✕✕
Practice Opportunities✕All✕✕
Candidates✕All✕✕
LeadsN/AAllN/AN/A
Sources✕All✕✕
Onboard Projects✕All✕✕
Providers✕All✕✕
Initiatives✕All✕✕
Members✕All✕✕
Files✕All✕✕
Account SettingsN/A✓N/AN/A
Users✕✕✕✕
Teams✕All✕✕
Importer✕✕✕✕
Service Areas✕All✕✕
Network Groups✕All✕✕
People/Place Custom Fields ✕All✕✕
Tags✕All✕✕
Activity Types✕All✕✕
Activity Categories✕All✕✕
Workflow Templates✕All✕✕
Project Templates✕All✕✕
Intake Forms✕All✕✕
Issue Custom Fields✕All✕✕
Initiative Custom Fields✕All✕✕
Date: March 29 2023
Subject: Physician Strategy Suite